WAEA Council

The WAEA Council consists of the members of the Executive Committee and, in addition, at least one member from each of the nineteen western states of the United States (Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming) and four western provinces of Canada (Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, and Saskatchewan).

The duties of the WAEA Council are to advise the Executive Council on various issues facing the association and recommend locations for WAEA’s annual meeting.

WAEA Council

(Term ends at the close of the annual meeting in year indicated.)
  
2018
Lisa M. Elliott
South Dakota State University
SSB 107, Box 504
Brookings, SD 57007
(605) 688-4873
lisa.elliott@sdstate.edu

Luis A. Ribera
Texas A&M University
600 John Kimbrough Building
Suite 327
College Station, TX 77843
(979) 845-3070
lribera@tamu.edu

James A. Sterns
Oregon State University
Dept. of Applied Economics
213 Ballard Extension Hall
Corvallis, OR 97330
(541) 737-1406
jasterns@oregonstate.edu

Glynn T. Tonsor
Kansas State University
331-J Waters Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
(785) 832-1518
gtonsor@ksu.edu

2016
Amanda M. Countryman
Colorado State University
B-329 Clark Building
Fort Collins, CO 80523
(970) 491-3299
amanda.leister@colostate.edu

Peter Garrod
Univ of Hawaii
Sherman 127
1910 Eeat-West Rd
Honolulu, HI 96822-2225
(808) 956-7541
garrod@hawaii.edu

2015
Karen Klonsky
University of California, Davis
Dept. of Ag & Resource Economics
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-8587
(530) 752-3563
klonsky@primal.ucdavis.edu

Levan Elbakidze
University of Idaho
Department of Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology
PO Box 442334
Moscow, ID 83844-2334
(208) 885-7382
lelbakidze@uidaho.edu

Mykel Taylor
Kansas State University
Dept. of Ag Econ
Waters Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
(785) 532-3033
mtaylor@agecon.ksu.edu

Timothy Fitzgerald
Montana State University
303A Linfield Hall
P.O. Box 172920
Bozeman, MT  59717-2920
(406) 994-5619
timothy.fitzgerald@exchange.montana.edu

Matthew Stockton
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Department of Agricultural Economics
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE 69101
(308) 696-6713
matt.stockton@unl.edu

Allen Torell
New Mexico State University
Dept of Ag Economics
Las Cruces, NM 88003
(575) 646-4732
atorell@nmsu.edu

Shaleem Shaik
North Dakota State University
Dept of Agribusiness and Applied Economics
Morrill Hall 221D
Fargo, ND 58105-5636
(701) 231-7459
saleem.shaik@ndsu.edu

Susan Capalbo
Oregon State University
Dept. of Ag and Res Econ
213 Ballard Extension Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-3601
(541) 737-5639
susan.capalbo@oregonstate.edu

Shannon Ferrell
Oklahoma State University
Department of Agricultural Economics
322 Agricultural Hall
Stillwater, OK 74078
(405) 744-9815
shannon.l.ferrell@okstate.edu

Bashir A. Qasmi
South Dakota State University
Economics Department
101 Scobey Hall
Brookings, SD 57007-0895
(605) 688-4870
Bashir_Qasmi@sdstate.edu

Jeff Johnson
Texas Tech University
Dept of Agricultural & Applied Economics
Lubbock, TX 79409
(806) 742-1921 ext. 273
jeff.johnson@ttu.edu

Ruby Ward
Utah State University
Dept of Applied Economics
3530 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-3530
(435) 797-2323
rubyw@ext.usu.edu

Randy Fortenbery
Washington State University
School of Economic Sciences
203D Hulbert Hall
P.O. Box 646210
Pullman, WA 99164-6210
(509) 335-7637
r.fortenbery@wsu.edu

Chris T. Bastian
University of Wyoming
Agricultural & Applied Economics Dept.
1000 E. University Avenue, Dept. 3354
Laramie, WY 82071-3354
(307) 766-4377
bastian@uwyo.edu

2014
Joshua Greenberg
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Department of Resource Economics
P.O. Box 757200, 372 ONL
Fairbanks, AK 99775
(907) 474-6184
j.greenberg@uaf.edu

Scott Jeffrey
University of Alberta
Dept. of Rural Economy
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6G 2H1
(780) 492-5470
scott.jeffrey@ualberta.ca

Roger Dahlgran
University of Arizona
Dept. of Ag and Res Econ
PO Box 210023
Tucson, AZ 85721-0023
(520) 621-6254
dahlgran@u.arizona.edu

James Vercammen
University of BC
The Faculty of Land and Food Systems
2357 Main Mall
Vancouver, B.C., Canada V6T 1Z4
(604) 822.5667
james.vercammen@sauder.ubc.ca

Mickey Paggi
California State University Fresno
Center for Agricultural Business
2910 E. Barstow Ave. M/S 115
Fresno, CA 93740-8009
(559) 278-4405
mpaggi@csufresno.edu 

Jared Carlberg
University of Manitoba
Department of Agribusiness & Agricultural Economics
Winnipeg, MB, Canada - R3T 2N2
(204) 474-9827
Jared_Carlberg@umanitoba.ca

Tom Harris
University of Nevada
Department of Resource Economics
Mail Stop 204
1664 North Virginia Street
Reno,  NV 89557
(775) 784-1681
harris@cabnr.unr.edu 

Suren Kulshreshtha
University of Saskatchewan
Dept. of Bioresource Policy, Bus & Econ
51 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Canada S7N 5A8
(306) 966-4014
suren.kulshreshtha@usask.ca

James Mjelde
Texas A&M University
Dept. of Ag Econ
318D Blocker, 2124 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2124
(979) 845-1492
j-mjelde@tamu.edu
 

Last updated: February 17, 2016

Western Agricultural Economics Association
555 East Wells Street, Suite 1100
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: 414.918.9802
Fax: 414.276.3349
Email: info@waeaonline.org
Website: waeaonline.org

© 2017 Western Agricultural Economics Association. All rights reserved.