WAEA Council

The WAEA Council consists of the members of the Executive Committee and, in addition, at least one member from each of the nineteen western states of the United States (Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming) and four western provinces of Canada (Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, and Saskatchewan).

The duties of the WAEA Council are to advise the Executive Council on various issues facing the association and recommend locations for WAEA’s annual meeting.

WAEA Council

(Term ends at the close of the annual meeting in year indicated.)

2019

Michael Brady
Washington State University
School of Economic Sciences
203E Hulbert Hall
P.O. Box 646210
Pullman, WA 99164-6210
(509) 335-0970
bradym@wsu.edu

Catherine Chan
Univ of Hawaii
Sherman 127
1910 Eeat-West Rd
Honolulu, HI 96822-2225
(808) 956-2626
chanhalb@hawaii.edu

Shannon Ferrell
Oklahoma State University
Department of Agricultural Economics
322 Agricultural Hall
Stillwater, OK 74078
(405) 744-9815
shannon.l.ferrell@okstate.edu

Kelly Lange
Texas Tech University
Dept of Agricultural & Applied Economics
Lubbock, TX 79409
(806) 834-8914
kelly.lange@ttu.edu

Feng Qiu
University of Alberta
Dept. of Rural Economy
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6G 2H1
(780) 492-0816
feng.qui@ualberta.ca

Kate Fuller
Montana State University
303A Linfield Hall
P.O. Box 172920
Bozeman, MT  59717-2920
(406) 994-5603
kate.fuller@montana.edu

Srinivasa Konduru
Department of Agricultural Business
Fresno State
Fresno, CA
skonduru@csufresno.edu

Veronica Pozo
Utah State University
Dept of Applied Economics
3530 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-3530
(435) 797-3863
veronica.pozo@usu.edu

Hernan Tejeda
University of Idaho
Department of Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology
PO Box 442334
Moscow, ID 83844-2334
(208) 885-7382
htejeda@uidaho.edu

Tina Saitone
Agricultural and Resource Economics
3119 Social Sciences and Humanities
University of California, Davis
saitone@primal.ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1870

2018

Lisa M. Elliott
South Dakota State University
SSB 107, Box 504
Brookings, SD 57007
(605) 688-4873
lisa.elliott@sdstate.edu

Luis A. Ribera
Texas A&M University
600 John Kimbrough Building
Suite 327
College Station, TX 77843
(979) 845-3070
lribera@tamu.edu

Saleem Shaik
North Dakota State University
Dept of Agribusiness and Applied Economics
Morrill Hall 221D
Fargo, ND 58105-5636
(701) 231-7459
saleem.shaik@ndsu.edu

James A. Sterns
Oregon State University
Dept. of Applied Economics
213 Ballard Extension Hall
Corvallis, OR 97330
(541) 737-1406
jasterns@oregonstate.edu

Glynn T. Tonsor
Kansas State University
331-J Waters Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
(785) 832-1518
gtonsor@ksu.edu

James Vercammen
University of BC
The Faculty of Land and Food Systems
2357 Main Mall
Vancouver, B.C., Canada V6T 1Z4
(604) 822.5667
james.vercammen@sauder.ubc.ca

David Zilberman
University of California
Berkeley, CA
zilber11@berkeley.edu

2017

Roger Dahlgran
University of Arizona
Dept. of Ag and Res Econ
PO Box 210023
Tucson, AZ 85721-0023
(520) 621-6254
dahlgran@u.arizona.edu

Chris T. Bastian
University of Wyoming
Agricultural & Applied Economics Dept.
1000 E. University Avenue, Dept. 3354
Laramie, WY 82071-3354
(307) 766-4377
bastian@uwyo.edu

Amanda M. Countryman
Colorado State University
B-329 Clark Building
Fort Collins, CO 80523
(970) 491-3299
amanda.leister@colostate.edu

Matthew Stockton
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Department of Agricultural Economics
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE 69101
(308) 696-6713
matt.stockton@unl.edu

Tom Harris
University of Nevada
Department of Resource Economics
Mail Stop 204
1664 North Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557
(775) 784-1681
harris@cabnr.unr.edu 

Suren Kulshreshtha
University of Saskatchewan
Dept. of Bioresource Policy, Bus & Econ
51 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Canada S7N 5A8
(306) 966-4014
suren.kulshreshtha@usask.ca

2015

Allen Torell
New Mexico State University
Dept of Ag Economics
Las Cruces, NM 88003
(575) 646-4732
atorell@nmsu.edu

2014

Joshua Greenberg
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Department of Resource Economics
P.O. Box 757200, 372 ONL
Fairbanks, AK 99775
(907) 474-6184
j.greenberg@uaf.edu

Mickey Paggi
California State University Fresno
Center for Agricultural Business
2910 E. Barstow Ave. M/S 115
Fresno, CA 93740-8009
(559) 278-4405
mpaggi@csufresno.edu 

Jared Carlberg
University of Manitoba
Department of Agribusiness & Agricultural Economics
Winnipeg, MB, Canada - R3T 2N2
(204) 474-9827
Jared_Carlberg@umanitoba.ca

Last updated: September 19, 2017

Western Agricultural Economics Association
555 East Wells Street, Suite 1100
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: 414.918.9802
Fax: 414.276.3349
Email: info@waeaonline.org
Website: waeaonline.org

© 2017 Western Agricultural Economics Association. All rights reserved.